Thu. May 19th, 2022
When Will ‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’ Hit Disney Plus? Here’s Every Episode’s Release Date
obi-wan-kenobi-digital-keyart-teaser-v5b-lg-promo

Obi-Wan Kenobi hits Disney Plus in May.


Disney Plus

A new live-action Star Wars miniseries is on the way, with Ewan McGregor reprising his role as Jedi Master Obi-Wan Kenobi from the universe’s prequel trilogy of movies. The series will pick up 10 years after the events of Revenge of the Sith.

The first of the six episodes was originally scheduled to premiere on Disney Plus on May 25. That release has now been pushed back to May 27 — a Friday — with not one, but two episodes. This is a change from the usual weekly release day for previous big Disney Plus shows, which gave us ample entertainment every Wednesday. One possible explanation for the change is that May 27 lines up with the second day of the convention Star Wars Celebration Anaheim.

Obi-Wan Kenobi episode release dates and times

Here are the release dates and times (based on previous Disney Plus releases) for all six episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi.

  • Episode 1: Available Friday, May 27 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 2:  Available Friday, May 27 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 3: Available Friday, June 3 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 4: Available Friday, June 10 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 5: Available Friday, June 17 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 6: Available Friday, June 24 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)

The first big trailer

Movies Coming in 2022 From Marvel, Netflix, DC and More


See all photos

Get the CNET Culture newsletter

Explore movies, games, superheroes and more with CNET Culture. Delivered Tuesdays and Fridays.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.